
Upcoming product tracker
Sunseeker S7 LiDAR Ultra AWD 3000: Release Date, Specs and What We Know
Sunseeker's largest 2027 LiDAR mower, tracked from announcement to shelf. Everything below is sorted into what Sunseeker has officially published, what the company said at IFA 2026, what independent coverage has reported, and what nobody has answered yet.
Last updated: September 11, 2026
This is not a review
We have not operated an S7. The machine has not reached retail, so nobody outside Sunseeker's own demonstrations has lived with one. There is no score, no ranking and no buying link on this page, and there will be none until there is a confirmed retail listing and information worth acting on. Manufacturer performance figures below are described as manufacturer figures.
At a glance
- Status
- Announced, pre-release
- Model
- S7 LiDAR Ultra AWD 3000
- Rated coverage
- Up to 3,000 m² (about 0.75 acre)
- Navigation
- 360° LiDAR, AllSense 3.0
- Drive
- All-wheel drive
- Manufacturer-rated slope
- Up to 80% (about 39°)
- Installation
- Wire-free and antenna-free
- Availability
- Sunseeker states lineup availability begins February 2027
- Price
- Not announced
- Amazon US
- No confirmed listing
- TopPremiumPicks status
- Pre-release research — not a review
Current status
Sunseeker unveiled a five-model 2027 LiDAR lineup at IFA 2026 in Berlin, with the S7 LiDAR Ultra AWD 3000 at the top of the range. The company states that availability for the lineup begins in February 2027. It has not published a dedicated S7 product or specification page, which means the detail available today comes from the official announcement and from what Sunseeker representatives described at the show, rather than from a finished spec sheet.
The practical consequence: the S7's positioning is clear — a large-lawn, all-wheel-drive, LiDAR-navigated machine — but several of the numbers buyers actually compare, including price, battery and runtime, simply do not exist in public yet.
Officially confirmed specifications
Everything in this table comes from Sunseeker's own announcement material.
| Specification | Sunseeker's statement |
|---|---|
| Rated coverage | Up to 3,000 m² — the top of a 500–3,000 m² lineup |
| Drive system | All-wheel drive |
| Slope capability | Up to 80% (approximately 39°), manufacturer rating |
| Positioning | AllSense 3.0 using 360° LiDAR for autonomous mapping and navigation |
| Mapping software | MapOS with a 3D Semantic Map, described by Sunseeker as an industry first |
| Installation | Wire-free and antenna-free |
| Ecosystem | Part of Sunseeker's Smart Garden direction (irrigation, weed control, other outdoor robots) |
| Availability window | Lineup availability begins February 2027 |
Stated by Sunseeker at IFA 2026
These points were described by Sunseeker representatives during the show rather than published as final retail specifications, so they sit one step below the table above and may change before shipping.
- Recognition of more than 360 obstacle types, and the ability to work at night
- A 10 TOPS AI processor
- An attachable robotic arm for the S7, initially described for clearing obstacles up to around 4.4 lb
- S3, S5 and S7 expected in the US and other markets around February 2027, ahead of spring
Reported by independent coverage only
The following appears in launch reporting but is not confirmed in Sunseeker's official material, so it is kept out of the confirmed table on purpose.
Cutting deck: 35 cm dual-disc deck
Reported by independent launch coverage; not stated in Sunseeker's press release.
EdgeZero trimmer head: Optional edge-cutting attachment via an Extension Hub port
Reported by launch coverage; hub described as expandable for future tools.
Mowing throughput: Up to 400 m² per hour
Reported, and the reporting outlet itself flags it as subject to confirmation before launch.
Mapping controls: Multiple maps and zones, 2D/3D viewing, point-by-point boundary editing, no-go zones, per-zone settings
Reported by launch coverage.
AllSense 3.0 and 360° LiDAR
Sunseeker's announcement identifies the S7's perception system as AllSense 3.0, built around a 360° LiDAR unit that maps and navigates the garden autonomously, with no perimeter wire and no fixed reference antenna. Some launch coverage used AllSense 2.0 terminology; because Sunseeker's latest official announcement calls it AllSense 3.0, that is the terminology we use here.
If you are weighing laser-based navigation against satellite positioning before any of these mowers ship, our explainer on RTK versus LiDAR and vision navigation covers the trade-offs that apply across brands.
All-wheel drive and slope capability
Sunseeker states that the S7's all-wheel drive handles steep and uneven ground, including slopes up to 80% (about 39°). That figure sits at the very top of what consumer robot mowers currently publish, and like every slope rating it assumes decent traction rather than wet grass on a bank.
For how those ratings behave on machines you can buy today, see our guide to robot mowers for hills and slopes.
Cutting deck and edge cutting
Independent launch coverage describes a 35 cm dual-disc cutting deck with edge-cutting capability. Sunseeker's own announcement does not state deck width, cutting-height range or blade detail, so treat the 35 cm figure as reported rather than specified until a manufacturer spec sheet appears.
Extension Hub and EdgeZero
Launch reporting describes an Extension Hub port on the S7 that accepts accessories, with an EdgeZero trimmer head intended to deal with the strip robot mowers habitually leave along walls and beds. The hub is described as expandable for future tools. Neither the accessory list, the pricing, nor which accessories are available at launch has been confirmed by Sunseeker.
The robotic arm: what is actually announced
Sunseeker has discussed an attachable robotic arm for the S7, initially framed around clearing small obstacles of roughly 4.4 lb, with broader garden tasks described as a future direction. It is an accessory, not confirmed standard equipment, and it has not been confirmed as available when the mower ships. No price has been announced for it.
Separately, a drone concept shown at IFA is not an S7 feature. Sunseeker's own CEO described it as a concept rather than a near-term product, and we treat it that way.
MapOS and the 3D Semantic Map
Alongside the hardware, Sunseeker announced MapOS, which it says carries the industry's first 3D Semantic Map — a map that identifies garden features rather than only boundaries. Launch coverage adds that owners can view the garden in 2D or 3D, edit boundaries point by point, set no-go zones, keep multiple maps and apply per-zone settings. The mapping platform is also the entry point for Sunseeker's wider Smart Garden ambitions, which the company frames as extending to irrigation, weed control and other outdoor robots over time.
Where the S7 sits in Sunseeker's lineup
The 2027 LiDAR range spans 500 to 3,000 m², and the S7 is the 3,000 m² model at the top of it — above the S5 LiDAR Ultra Pro AWD 1800 named in the same announcement. Note that Sunseeker's currently shipping S5 is a different, vision-based machine, and the X7 sold today is a separate RTK model, so model numbers alone are not a reliable guide to which generation you are looking at.
Comparing the S7 against Sunseeker's current models in detail is not yet possible: the manufacturer has not published a complete S7 spec sheet, and we are not going to fill the gaps by inference.
Release date, pricing and availability
Sunseeker states that availability begins in February 2027, and comments at IFA pointed to the US among the launch markets, just ahead of spring. Pricing has not been officially announced. We will add pricing when Sunseeker publishes confirmed pricing. There is no Amazon US listing and no ASIN, and we will not link to a product that has no confirmed listing.
What remains unknown
- Official price for the mower or the robotic arm
- The exact shipping date within the stated February 2027 window
- Battery capacity and runtime per charge
- Charging time and charging system details
- IP / weather rating
- Cutting-height range
- Dimensions and weight
- Warranty terms
- The full list of launch regions
- Whether the robotic arm is available at launch
- Any Amazon US listing or ASIN
Should you wait, or buy a current mower?
February 2027 is a season away, and at an unannounced price. If your grass needs cutting before then, the current generation is documented and available now: our overall robot lawn mower picks cover the general case, the large-yard shortlist covers properties in the S7's size class, and the robot lawn mower buying guide is the place to start if this is your first one. Everything we publish on the category sits on the robot lawn mower hub.
Waiting makes more sense if your lawn is genuinely at the limit of what current machines manage — close to three-quarters of an acre, steep banks, or complex planting where a semantic map might earn its keep. If you are shopping the same window, the Mammotion LUBA 4 AWD and the eufy Robot Lawn Mower S2 Max are the other unreleased machines we are tracking in this class.
Frequently asked questions
Update log
This page keeps the same address through the product's launch. It is updated as final specifications and pricing appear, preorders open, shipping begins and retail availability is confirmed.
- September 11, 2026 — Page published from Sunseeker's IFA 2026 announcement material and independent launch coverage. Pricing, exact ship date, battery, runtime, IP rating and retail availability recorded as unknown.
Sources
- Official announcement: Sunseeker IFA 2026 press release
- Manufacturer product information: Sunseeker official site
- Company statements at IFA 2026: How-To Geek interview with Sunseeker's CEO
- Independent launch coverage: TechTimes and Homecrux, used for reported specifications only.
About Our Research
TopPremiumPicks researches and compares products using manufacturer information, published specifications, reputable sources, retailer information and documented customer feedback.
How We Review Products